Skip to main content
Principal Jason Manning
18 H Street
Modesto, CA 95351
Hours: 7 a.m.-4 p.m.

MHS Hall of Fame

This year marks the seventh time that graduates and teachers of Modesto High School will be recognized for their lifetime outstanding achievements with induction to the Modesto High School Hall of Fame.  A dinner honoring this year’s recipients will be held February 23, 2019, at the Elks Lodge in Modesto.  This year’s recipients are Don Adams, Richard Bare, Anthony Buffington, Joe DeWees, Dick Jarvis, Jeremy Stolle, and Gene Winfield.  Past recipients include Max Foster, Peggy Mensinger, Ernest and Julio Gallo, Harve Presnell, Kenny Roberts, Gerald Coffee, Gary Ard, Roland Nyegaard and Buck Townsend to name a few.

As one can see, there have been many who have made a significant impact worldwide with roots at Modesto High School.  The goal of the MHS Hall of Fame is to create a community awareness of the accomplishments of these individuals and to publicly thank them for their contributions.  To keep the cost of the event affordable to all and to raise additional scholarship funds for Modesto High School students, we need your help.  Business cards size ads are $35 in addition to various levels of sponsorship available starting at $100.  However, a contribution of any amount will be greatly appreciated. The Sponsorship form is located under ‘Links’ along with an invitation if you would like to attend.

We have been able to maintain our purpose with the help of our never-tiring volunteers, wonderful students and graduates, but most of all, with outstanding individuals and business people like you.

Our deadline date for your donation is February 1, 2019, although donations to the scholarship program may be made at any time.  If you have any questions about your donation or attendance at this year’s event, please contact one of the committee members listed below. Thank you in advance for your support.


Louise Alberti, Julie Brughelli, Matt Cover, Carole Dovichi, Patrick Durr, Tim Fisher, Steve Grenbeaux, Scott Mitchell, Steve Pedego, Diana Scott, Henry Solario, Mary Whitaker, Ken Williams

 Hall of Fame Committee